Significant Contributions Made by Three Morehouse Alumni

President Obama Announces More Key Administration Posts WASHINGTON, DC – Today, President Barack Obama announced his intent to nominate the following individual to key Administration posts: Timothy Hyungrock Haahs – Member, Board of Directors of the National Institute of Building Sciences Morton H. Halperin – Member, Board of Directors of the Millennium Challenge Corporation The President also […]

John S. Wilson, the incoming 11th President of Morehouse College.

John S. Wilson Jr. Appointed President of Morehouse College

Board selection of executive director of the White House Initiative on Historically Black Colleges and Universities reinforces commitment to supporting College’s key mission. ATLANTA, November 12, 2012 – The Morehouse College Board of Trustees today announced that Dr. John Silvanus Wilson Jr. has been named the College’s 11th president. The appointment follows a rigorous, nationwide search conducted […]